This is my story

If you asked me to tell you all there is to know about me in just a couple of words, this would be it: I am a wife and a mother of two wonderful, amazing and adorable sons. And I like to sew. And laugh. And talk.

2015-10-12 09.59.53

But this is just a brief summary, and I guess you want to know more about me and this blog than just a couple of words, otherwise why would you even bother reading this blog. So let me start over.

I am a (almost) 30 year old Belgian mom who recently moved to the UK. With this move, lots of things have changed. I used to work full-time, but I decided to become a stay-at-home mom and enjoy all that life throws at you. Let me be honest, I was scared to death of being home all the time, just having my (almost) 3 year-old and 1 year-old to talk to. And we all know, those aren’t the most stimulating conversations. But I was also very excited, no stress, no rush hours in the morning, trying to get everybody ready and out the house in time. No more being to exhausted to do some household work, let alone spending time with my favourite item, my sewing machine. I knew, being a stay-at-home mom would change all that. Or at least I thought. I am not going to bore you with the details, but it took me a couple of weeks to even unpack my boxes with fabrics and haberdashery. And even more time to start sewing again. First some curtains, than some cubes filled with rice to hold the doors open en finally some clothes.

But there is something special going on with these  clothes I am sewing now.I’ll tell you all about it in my next blog. Because that is what this blog is about, the love of sewing, but with a little twist 😉.

This is my story

2 thoughts on “This is my story

Leave a Reply

